Can’t believe she’s turning 1

These are the words I often hear from new parents and I totally agree with it! I just cannot believe that she’s turning 1 in 3 weeks time 🙂 Time flies!!!

While I scratch my head looking over various themes, cake designs, browse the internet, visit the Party city, to plan for her birthday party, I see my DH happily playing with our LO, saying, ‘You are there to take care of everything, why should I worry’…That’s the bonus points you get having me as party-planner 🙂 And I’m very happy to do this. Not even for this bday party, but any other event or road trip or vacation, I love to plan ahead and have it organised to avoid any last minute surprises 🙂

And this party, holds a very special one in my heart and I dare not miss the fun of planning the same. I love to create memories, I love to take pictures and I treasure those. Even now, when I look into my DD’s 1st picture, I can notice 2 teeny-tiny drops that wet down my cheeks…And I want to create good memories for my DD’s 1st bday.

We have finalised on Minnie Mouse theme for Shriya’s 1st bday. It’s going to be:
Minne Mouse face cake
Minnie Mouse party decors
Minnie Mouse favor bags
Minnie Mouse ballons
🙂

Goshhhhh, am so excited!!!

