Oh my my my…the kids, their parents,,,,,everyone had a great fun-filled party on Apr 3rd, 2010. I’m so happy that my daughter’s 1st bday party went off good. We had planned the party on Sat so that we can get some rest on Sunday 🙂 And everything was going on smooth, as per my plan. I had planned for Minnie-Mouse birthday theme for my lil one. And the shopping started 2-3 weeks before the party date. Ventured in the Party City store and selected all Minnie theme for goody bag stuffs, balloons, paper plates, Minnie fake ears 😛 & ordered cake with Minnie mouse face and cute pink hair bow on her 🙂

On the day of party, gave a nice warm bath to Shriya, fed her, gave her an early lunch so that she can sleep couple of hours before the party…and she did sleep 🙂 Dressed her up & headed to the party hall by 5PM. While some of our friends and my DH were decorating the hall, gave some snack food for her so that she can laugh & play during the party…But guess this is where my plans got screwed up…seeing the crowd and the noise, she got cranky and she just wouldn’t go to anyone…I was having her most of the time and my DH had her when I had my dinner…But towards the end of the party, she became alright and played with other friends of ours 🙂 Phewwwwww

The kids enjoyed the games I had planned out earlier. There was Easter egg hunt, Pin the flower on Minnie’s dress, Baby Bingo & guess the candies…

The food was very good and satisfiable @ Swapna Indian restaurant. And the guests thoroughly enjoyed it…Finally, it was time for us to finish the party n go home…And Shriya was a happy-baby with all her birthday gifts 🙂

Thanks friends for making her birthday party a huge success 🙂 Shriya loved it…

