Phewwww, Finally I’m done with my 30 hr air travel with my LO and now happily settled @ my mom’s place in Malaysia. πŸ™‚ Well, for records’ sake, I travelled from Atlanta to Chicago, had 40 minute transit @ O’Hare and took my New Delhi flight from Chicago. That was a 16+hr travel with my 1 year old. Surprisingly, as it was night time in EST, she slept thru the flight. I shifted seats with a person and got overhead seat. As soon as the flight took off, she cried for few minutes and slept. I got a bassinet for Shriya and laid her down and stretched myself πŸ™‚ Had my dinner and tried to get some sleep. But I was really scared that Shriya might wake up any minute and may fall off from her bassinet 😦 So I couldnt close my eyes continously for 10 minutes 😦 But it was ok as long as she sleeps and got some rest. Motherly feeling! πŸ™‚

Last 3-4 hrs before touchdown, she got up and was playing…I had close to 1.5 hr transit @ New Delhi and got into Malaysian Airlines to reach my final destination. Phewwwwww It felt great as soon as the flight landed in KLIA. Happy n glee’ing as soon as I saw my mom, bro n SIL….they were showering Shriya with love hugs n kisses…It was a 30 minute travel to home and Shriya was amused by the new roads, people walking on the roads, car, honk, bell ringing @ the nearby temple πŸ™‚ I had no doubt about her enjoyment throught out this trip πŸ™‚

All’s well finally, I meant the travel…Feels great to be with my family, again πŸ™‚ Relaxinggggg

