As the day started, Daddy was all chirpy, cuddling the little one. And the little one too, not an exception that day, was all happy giggling to all her dad’s cuddle & tickles…Leaving them to enjoy in their own company, I headed to start my day by preparing cofi for us. And curiosity made me think what’s special for the day, then I remembered the Father’s Day & rushed to wish my DH 🙂

Ever since we planned to have a baby, I’ve been thinking how my DH will handle our own baby. Picking her from daycare & dropping her in the morning, bathing her, changing her…he hasnt slipped out of any duties whatsoever. Seeing them playing in our Patio during weekend mornings, I wear a wide smile on my face, thinking how cute they are, how he transforms to a 1 year old so that he can play with her better, showering her with kisses, baby babbling along with her…

Every morning, as I turn ON the kitchen light, I look @ my dad’s picture I have in my kitchen, I smile & say HI to him as everyday ritual. And that day, I missed him more, couple of tears down my cheeks when I wished him ! When I see my friends folks visiting them, as I talk to their parents, I keep relating how I miss my own Dad & how I wish he was alive to see how happy I’m, to witness the unconditional love the-groom-he-chose for me offers to me and how wonderful as a dad he is to my daughter…

Here’s to my DAD & my daughter’s DAD – Happy Father’s Day

And for the records, we had a wonderful lunch @ Daddy’s fav place, Sweet Tomatoes 🙂

