For the past few weeks, I feel my lil one is more growing into the toddler stage. Of course, she’s not an infant anymore, they term her stage as ‘young toddler’ even in some of the daycares. And then they become toddler, pre-schooler and so on.

She understands what we are trying to convey to her more nowadays. Some of the few instances I can quote are:

1. Dad and Daughter playtime in the patio while Mom fixes dinner. Neighbors join in and they all involve in a nice evening chat. And when one of the neighbor asks ‘Where’s your mom?’ She came running inside and babbled with her face full of wide smiles and I certainly did understand what she tried to say!

2. She has lots of toys that plays different music and words and lights. I was singing one particular song that comes from her Red Truck Toy, and she scanned the whole room twice and found where its lying. It was amidst some other toys, she quicly ran to it, grabbed it and turned it ON, so that the music plays and soon she was shaking hips to that tune πŸ™‚ How clever!!!

3. And whenever I say ‘Sleep Sleep’ or ‘amma mela saanjukko’ [meaning lie down on me] she does that.

4. I play ‘Tickle Tickle’ with her and she knows its tickles her tummy and she laughs out loud πŸ™‚ And now she can say that word very clearly and she does it to herself and plays on her own or calls us to play with her πŸ™‚

5. When I say ‘monster’ to her, she means it means something mischevious and funny. And she will start climbing on me πŸ™‚ and she loves this game πŸ™‚
She’s growing!!! πŸ™‚

