Yet another Shriya’s fav Barney number, and it shows her current state too…My little one is all growing up and sometimes I wonder, from where she learnt all these. It’s cute to see her grasping words / actions from mommy and daddy.

Weekend or Weekday, my naughty monster will be up by 6:30AM. Waking to the faint cries from her bedroom, appa usually gets her from her crib and put her in between us. Tiny hands will come searching for me and “Bliss!” once they touch my cheeks 🙂 followed by a laughter – “aichuuu” [this is how she calls me]. Wanting to sleep more, I will cuddle her and pull her under my sheets. Warmth from her body, murmur of the ceiling fan, her tiny fingers – brings immense feeling of happiness and my day starts with a smile on my lips 🙂 She will immediately say ‘off, off’ and shows her feet, meaning to remove the socks. Once her socks are taken off, then she will say ‘kaii kaiiii’ – short form of “kazhattu” – meaning to remove her sweater. Then follows a giggle – that says she’s very happy now 🙂

After brushing her teeth, as we walk out of the restroom into the kitchen, she says ‘dhudhu’ and asks for Milk. Opening and closing the microwave door is one of her fav activity. Once dhudhu is done, its playtime as I settle on the couch with my coffee admiring her.

As I sit there and watch her play, I wonder, how she’s growing everyday and I drench myself with the joy of parenting!

