Last evening, as we were relaxing after dinner, I noticed that my lil one imitates me or repeats my words / actions. I got curious and started to say lotsa new words, that she’s not-so familiar with. And to my surprise, she repeated those correctly almost all of them. I tried to note down all the words she can say now, and am trying to get a list here;

Barney
BJ

appuu (apple)
book
butterfly
car
doggie
aeerrppiiii (airplane)
fan
lite
close
trash
dress
spoon
aria
annooo (anvay)
mommy
mummy
appa
paati
thaachi (to sleep)
dhudhu (milk)
thank yooo
Shriya
balloon
table
chair
yummy
fooo (shoe)

These are the words she uses regularly, and these are the ones I tried last evening which she repeated back.

onion
tomato (it sounded something else 🙂 )
butter (it was PERFECT)
pear
cabbage
beans
bottle

And some of them I dont remember,,,
But yea, way to go, Shriya 🙂 I have to introduce new words to her everyday now and keep repeating them to her 🙂

